Here's my son steelhead fishing in Canada

Here's my son steelhead fishing in Canada

Here he is at last, the young prince, my son Simon. As you can see he is an avid (and successful) fly fisherman. He lives in Northern British Columbia, and loves rivers, wildlife, and the great outdoors. He told me not to write mushy stuff about him, and I won’t. I’d just like to say that I am very proud of who he is as a person. He’s friendly, kind-hearted, sincere, interested in other people (with good radar for authenticity), and he’s a skilled carpenter as well as being quite mechanically inclined. He’s bought his own house by the ocean in British Columbia, and has been doing some remodeling and landscaping there. He’s fond of adventure and sports including skiing, surfing, and snowboarding, and has spent time in the Yukon and other wild places. He worked out at sea on fishing boats for several years, and he’s had a birdseye view of the land from a helicopter on many occasions, and wouldn’t be adverse to getting his pilot’s license one day. (Not my favorite idea, I must admit). He’s very good about staying in touch, which I greatly appreciate. We had a reunion on my birthday last year, and I’m hoping we have the opportunity to spend time together in the coming year. I won’t mention the part about hoping he finds a lovely woman to marry one day soon!

